Welcome to our online peer support community - A supportive place for anyone making change in their gambling, as well as concerned friends and family.
  • Connect, be inspired, motivate others. Share your experience & strategies.
  • Safe. Anonymous. Professionally monitored. Free of judgement.

To join the discussion, sign up today.
    Join us Tuesdays from 6pm for Chatty Tuesday.
  • out of control....

For people making and maintaining change in their gambling. Connect, ask questions, offer advice, and share your story in here. If you are new to the site drop in and say hello!
    jlene

out of control....

Thu Feb 14, 2013 9:49 pm

hi, well i have a long story and Im not going to go on and on as Im sure many of you can relate to it all anyway. Ive been gambling on and off for the past 20 years... yes Im 38 and started when I was 21. Its controlled my life, yes Ive had moments of control and sanity but majority of it has been controlled by the urge to escape and create a financial debt rather than deal with the emotional, Right now, I feel done... I feel this is it. No, Im not wanting sympathy as I deserve everything i get. I want to be accountable for all of this..... but Im so so alone and so scared and sad. No one knows me, people who think they know me would freak out if they knew. I hate me.... and Ive had counselling, and Ive stopped momentarily... but it always comes back. Not trying to be a downer, but it just does. Ive maxed out over 7 credit cards, have massive debt... one husband who hates me and only knows half the story. I just had a shower and just stood there with my shaver and wanted to end it. I seriously would end it if I didnt have over $50,000 debt. I know if I lkeave it will end up being my husbands debt and thats just f;d. I hate me, I hate who I am.... e3very day just doesnt get any better. nothing can fix this and I am accountable and have to be but I cant deal with this pain. how do i? I mean..... its been over 20o years. Everytime I can