Welcome to our online peer support community - A supportive place for anyone making change in their gambling, as well as concerned friends and family.
  • Connect, be inspired, motivate others. Share your experience & strategies.
  • Safe. Anonymous. Professionally monitored. Free of judgement.

To join the discussion, sign up today.
    Join us Tuesdays at 8pm - 10pm AEST for Chatty Tuesday.
  • 100 day challenge. Here we go

For those taking the 100 Day Challenge. Share your journey, seek support and track your progress here!
    Panta

100 day challenge. Here we go

Sun Jun 06, 2021 8:03 pm

Hey all,
    This is my first time writing in these forums. I had a hard two days with my wife. She found out about my problem but she is very supportive. I want to change my life around and today is the day. I have to save up again for my family because we have a baby on the way too.
    I hope and I will push myself to do this. Thank you for reading this
    1 x
    Anita44

Re: 100 day challenge. Here we go

Sun Jun 06, 2021 8:43 pm

Hi panta welcome and good luck 100 day challenge I know it's not easy at first, just take one day at the time, we all in this journey together.
    1 x
    Panta

Mon Jun 07, 2021 6:30 am

Thank you, Iam hoping that I can fight this
    1 x
    Lovely Cat Lady

Mon Jun 07, 2021 8:59 am

Hi @Panta,

Welcome to the forums! Good on you for taking up the 100 Day Challenge!!! :cool:

You've got some very important motivators: baby on the way and relationship with your wife. :);

@Anita44's advice is really good: best to take it one day at a time.
    1 x
    Panta

Mon Jun 07, 2021 4:17 pm

Thank you so much
    Day 3 and heading home on the train. Kinda feel sad about all the debt but it will get cleaned up once and for all. No urge today
    1 x
    Printemps

Tue Jun 08, 2021 8:43 am

heya @Panta how are you going today?
    0 x
    Panta

Tue Jun 08, 2021 11:55 am