" "

Sports addiction

Discuss and ask questions, offer advice, and share your story in here. If you are new to the site drop in and say hello!

Sports addiction

Postby Sebastianlove » Mon Sep 11, 2017 7:43 pm

Gambling addiction

I admit I have a gambling. At first I keep telling myself my partner and friends that I don't and it was "investing". I have been doing this for 3 years straight and got bad the last year and a bit. I love sports and that's the main thing I bet on especially American sports. Nba Mlb nhl nfl nrl afl you name I have bet on it even snooker and darts. My routine is $50 on a game normally odds of $1.80 or more it normally loses so what I'll do is deposit another $50 and the same thing it loses so I'm down $100 and this is on pay day. Now I'm chasing the $100 I've lost and the worst thing is I'm doing this all at work. So I'm down $100 so I deposit another $100 hoping to break even but it loses of course now I'm down $200 and I haven't even left work to pay my bills, shopping,petrol etc. Next day I'll do the same I'll average $50 a day on a sports game. I'll do this until my pay is gone but luckily I have direct debits other wise I'll blow my whole check. My other problem is when I win I don't know when to do, there other day I was up $1200 and lost it in one day then i won $700 and lost that in one day and this is all the time, there are times that I do withdraw but it goes straight back in. What is stopping me is I have 2 young boys and my first boy has a birthday coming up and I can't afford to give him a birthday party. My bills are all behind my mortgage is due I have tried to get a loan to help cover these bills but none will take me on because of my situation! I even got decline from Cash converters now that's embarrassing . I have recently called the gambling helpline and enough is enough I must stop!
Sebastianlove

Re: Sports addiction

Postby Jerry (facilitator) » Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:06 am