" "

My 100 Challenge

The 100 Day Challenge is a program where you set your goals - reduce your gambling or stop gambling altogether, it's up to you. Log onto the 100 Day Challenge website to follow the real stories of four Australians trying to give up gambling for inspiration and get the tools and support you need to find the real you. Click here to sign up, and post about your own challenge here on the Gambling Help Online Community Forum!

My 100 Challenge

Postby Peace&Harmony » Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:24 pm

Well I have finally found some adequate foresight to come onto a foum and commit to this program to change my life and I am rather excited and terrified about the journey.

My gambling addiction has been something I have been battling off and on for the past 10 years. I have gone through long periods of not gambling, and then periods of high intensity gambling. I have recognised that this goes hand in hand with my anxiety at which now I can see it for what it is rather, after being diagnosed with that.

Overall, I have been gambling a little bit too much for my liking over recent months. It is time to stop it. I am using this forum as a diary entry to be accountable with the community in here as well as to complement the counselling and other services I am seeking.

Sure playing irregularly to some may not be an issue but it is for me. I feel like it is at a point where good money is being wasted and compromising my future and my partners future and that is not OK.

So here we go.... :)

P&H
Peace&Harmony

Re: My 100 Challenge

Postby Mona58 » Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:46 am

Welcome to the forum P&H '

Wishing you strength on your journey to a gamble free life!

Stay strong and keep posting.
A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.~Confucius
Mona58

Postby Pea pod » Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:21 am

Well done Peace and Harmony. Keep posting.
Anxiety is all part of the addiction for me.