" "

Day 1

The 100 Day Challenge is a program where you set your goals - reduce your gambling or stop gambling altogether, it's up to you. Log onto the 100 Day Challenge website to follow the real stories of four Australians trying to give up gambling for inspiration and get the tools and support you need to find the real you. Click here to sign up, and post about your own challenge here on the Gambling Help Online Community Forum!

Day 1

Postby User 5a1475a361435 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:57 am

Hi I've been gambling off and on for 14 years now and it's gone way too far. I'm starting to think it'd be better if I just died. So many lies and wasted time and money and my confidence has been low for ages. I joined a forum a a couple of years ago and went a long time without gambling but I've been back on again and I'm on a constant low.

Really want to make it to a 100 days.

Thanks for reading everyone and hope you're doing well
User 5a1475a361435

Re: Day 1

Postby Mona58 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:31 am

Hi

You can do it! You have done it before and Will be stronger this round. It is not easy the first few weeks ... but then we need to be strong the rest of our life to avoid temptation and urges.

All the best on your journey.

Mona 38 days GF
A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.~Confucius
Mona58

Postby User 5a1475a361435 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:40 am

Thanks Mona.

I can't believe it but when I woke up i reflex checked my bank account and thought about betting today... What is wrong with me.
User 5a1475a361435

Postby Mona58 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:27 am

There's nothing wrong you ... you've fallen into trap that thousands millions of people have fallen into. The thing is you've come here because you have fallen into a Good trap ...

Read other peoples' stories and posts... read about Gambling addiction and you will understand . Watch Ka-Ching! Pokie Nation on ABC lvlew... Read the information on the Gamb help homepage, .-.